



Stream 1: Full paper

Submission Opening

Submission Deadline

Important Dates

24 March 2025

Resilient Energy Systems: Strengthening the Future Grid for a Sustainable World

The 2025 IEEE PES 35th Australasian Universities Power Engineering Conference (2025 IEEE PES AUPEC) will be held during 29 September – 1 October 2025 at the University of Queensland (UQ), St. Lucia Campus in Brisbane, Australia. This premier power engineering conference is financially sponsored by IEEE PES and IEEE Queensland Section. It is organised by the Australasian Committee for Power Engineering (ACPE), seven Queensland Universities and IEEE Queensland Section PES/DEIS Joint Chapter. The conference invites researchers, students and industry professionals to submit new and original ideas on different aspects of power engineering, which includes but is not limited to the following

- Power system generation, planning and operation
- Power system stability and control
- Resiliency of power grids
- Power system protection
- Power system communications
- Power electronics converters
- Power quality and harmonics
- Electrical machines and drives
- Power engineering education
- Electricity market and economics
- Renewable energy resources and their integrations
- Energy storage systems and their integrations

- Distributed and consumer energy resources
- Demand side management
- Virtual power plants
- Microgrids (DC, AC and hybrid)
- Multi-carrier energy systems, including hydrogen
- Asset management and condition monitoring of electrical plants
- Cyber security of power systems
- Electrification of transportation (EV, heavy vehicles and charging infrastructures)
- Data analytics and AI in power systems
- FACTS and HVDC
- Impacts of climate changes on the energy sector
- Energy transition
- On-shore/offshore wind generation systems and solar generation systems.

broad topics:

25 July 2025

Acceptance

30 May 2025

Notification of

Final Paper Submission

15 August 2025

Stream 2: Abstract

Submission Opening

24 March 2025

Submission Deadline

30 May 2025

Notification of Acceptance

25 July 2025



Full paper submissions should be limited to 5 pages and the abstract should be limited to 1 page. There will be awards for selected student's paper. The detailed requirement and the submission link will be available in the conference website. All the submissions will be peer-reviewed by at least two reviewers. All the presented papers will be published in IEEE Xplore.

Conference website: https://attend.ieee.org/aupec/

For more information, please contact

Conference Chair – Prof. Tapan Saha, saha@eecs.uq.edu.au



General Chair

Prof. Tapan Saha (University of Queensland, UQ)

Deputy General Chair

Prof. Junwei Lu (Griffith University)

Assoc. Prof. Geoffrey Walker (Queensland University of Technology, QUT)

Secretary

Assoc. Prof. Rahul Sharma (UQ)

Treasurer

Assoc. Prof. Ruifeng Yan(UQ)

Dr Hui Ma (UQ)

Technical Program

Prof. Mithulan Nadarajah(UQ)

Dr Sanath Alahakoon (Central Queensland University, CQU)

Dr Jiajia Yang (James Cook University, JCU)

Award

Dr Wayes Tushar (UQ)

Dr Ramesh Bonu (UQ)



Conference Venue:

Advance Engineering Building (49), UQ, St Lucia, QLD 4072, Australia

Publication

Dr Chandima Ekanayake (UQ)

Dr Yuting Zhu (University of Southern Queensland, UniSQ)

Dr Yuchen Zhang (QUT)

Dr Sajeeb Saha (University of Sunshine Coast, UniSC)

Women in Engineering

Dr Feifei Bai (UQ)

Dr Indira Alcaide (Aurecon)

Industry Liaison

Dr Nilesh Modi (Australian Energy Market Operator, AEMO)

Dr Daniel Eghbal (Energy Queensland)

Ms Alexandra Price (Powerlink QLD)

Mr Matt Rigano (Energy Queensland)

Mr Peter Woodall (Stanwell Corporation)

Dr Mehdi Mosadeghy (NOJA Power)

Dr Nadali Mahmoudi (EPEC Group)

IEEE PES-DEIS QLD

Dr Daniel Eghbal (Energy Queensland)

Web Master

Arnab Bhattacharjee (UQ)

Sponsors to be announced...