Keynote Speech 1

Dr. Hiroki Shoki, Japan



Dr. Hiroki Shoki received the B.E., M.E. degrees, and Doctor degree of Engineering from Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Japan, in 1982, 1984 and 1992. He joined Research & Development Center, Toshiba Corporation, Kawasaki, Japan, in 1984. He has been engaged in research on antennas, electromagnetic theory, wireless communication and radar systems and wireless power transfer/transmission (WPT) technologies. Currently, his works are focusing on international/national rule making and standardization for WPT systems. He is a senior expert, Corporate Research and Development Center, Toshiba Corporation. He is also the leader of Wireless Power Transmission Working Group (WPT-WG), Broadband Wireless Forum (BWF), Japan, and Sub-Program Director (SPD) of “Energy systems of an Internet of Energy(IoE) society”, the Cross-ministerial Strategic Innovation Promotion Program (SIP), Cabinet Office, Japan. He was General Chair, IEEE MTT-S International Microwave Workshop Series on Innovative Wireless Power Transmission: Technologies, Systems, and Applications (IMWS-IWPT2012), Chair of Technical Program Committee, IEEE Tokyo Chapter in 2013 – 2014, and Chair of IEEE Antennas & Propagation Society Tokyo Chapter in 2015 – 2016.


Keynote Speech 2

Prof. Yingsong Li, China



Prof. Yingsong Li received his B.S. degree in electrical and information engineering, and M.S. degree in Electromagnetic Field and Microwave Technology from Harbin Engineering University, 2006 and 2011, respectively. He received his Ph.D degree from both Kochi University of Technology (KUT), Japan and Harbin Engineering University (HEU), China in 2014. He is currently a Full Professor with the College of Information and Communications Engineering of HEU from July 2014. He was a visiting scholar of University of California, Davis from March 2016 to March 2017, a visiting Professor of University of York, UK in 2018, a visiting Professor of Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU) and KUT. Now, he holds the visiting professor position of School of Information of KUT from 2018. He is a Postdoc of Key Laboratory of Microwave Remote Sensing, Chinese Academy of Sciences from 2016 to 2020. Now, He is a Fellow of Applied computational Electromagnetics Society (ACES Fellow), and he is also a senior member of Chinese Institute of Electronics (CIE) and a senior member of IEEE. He has authored and coauthored about 300 journal and conference papers in various areas of electrical engineering. His current research interests include remote sensing, underwater communications, signal processing, adaptive filters, metasurface designs and microwave antennas.
Dr. Li serves as an Area Editor of AEÜ-International Journal of Electronics and Communications from 2017 to 2020, and he is an Associate Editor of IEEE Access, Applied Computational Electromagnetics Society Journal (ACES Journal) and Alexandria Engineering Journal. He is the TPC Co-Chair of the 2019 IEEE International Workshop on Electromagnetics (iWEM 2019-2020), 2019 IEEE 2nd International Conference on Electronic Information and Communication Technology (ICEICT 2019), 2019 International Applied Computational Electromagnetics Society (ACES) Symposium-China, 2019 Cross Strait Quad-regional Radio Science and Wireless Technology Conference (2019 CSQRWC) and TPC Chair of ICEICT 2021 and 2022. He is also a General Co-Chair of ICEICT 2020 and a General Chair of IEEE 9th International Conference on Computer Science and Network Technology (ICCSNT 2021) and ICCSNT 2022. He also serves as a Session Chair or Organizer for many international and domestic conferences, including the WCNC, AP-S, ACES ect. He acts as a Reviewer of numerous IEEE, IET, Elsevier and other international journals.


Keynote Speech 3

Prof. Kwai Man Luk, Hong Kong



Prof. Kwai Man Luk is a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering and a Fellow of the Hong Kong Academy of Engineering Science. He received his education in electrical engineering from The University of Hong Kong. At the City University of Hong Kong, he served as Head of Department of Electronic Engineering from 2004 – 2010 and Founding Director of State Key Laboratory of Millimeter Waves from 2008 – 2013, and he is currently Chair Professor of the Electrical Engineering Department. His recent research interests include design of patch antennas, magneto-electric dipole antennas, dense dielectric patch antennas and open resonator antennas for various wireless applications. He is the author of 4 books, 11 research book chapters, over 400 journal papers and 280 conference papers. He was awarded 12 US and more than 10 PRC patents. He was the General Chair of the 2020 Asia-Pacific Microwave Conference held in Hong Kong. He is an elected member of the IEEE APS Administrative Committee from 2021to 2023. He is the Chair of the IEEE APS Distinguished Lecturer Program Committee. He is the Chair of the Fellow Committee of the Electromagnetics Academy. Professor Luk received the Japan Microwave Prize, at the 1994 APMC held in Chiba in December 1994, the Best Paper Award at the 2008 ISAP held in Taipei in October 2008, and the Best Paper Award at the 2015 APCAP held in Bali in July 2015. He was awarded the 2000 Croucher Award in Hong Kong. He received the 2011 State Technological Invention Award of China. He is the recipient of the 2017 IEEE APS John Kraus Antenna Award. He received the 2019 Ho Leung Ho Lee Prize for Science and Technology Progress of China. He was the Lead Guest Editor for the special issue entitled: “Antennas in Wireless Communications” published in the Proceedings of the IEEE in July 2012 and the special issue entitled: “Advanced Antennas for Wireless Connectivity” published in Engineering. He is a Deputy Editor-in-Chief of PIERS journals. Professor Luk is a Fellow of the Chinese Institute of Electronics, the Institution of Engineering and Technology, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, and the Electromagnetics Academy.