



Abstract & 3-page Paper Due: May 15, 2024

Final Paper Due: June 28, 2024

Submission Details Coming Soon!

https://attend.ieee.org/naecon-2024/

Welcome to the 76th year of the IEEE National Aerospace and Electronics Conference (NAECON)

July 15 – 18, 2024

In-Person at the Holiday Inn Conference Center in Fairborn, OH

This year's theme is:

Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence for DoD System/Sensor Collaboration

A DOD breakout session will be held July 18th at Wright Patterson AFB, OH.

Sponsored by:

IEEE Dayton Section University of Dayton

Supported by:

Air Force Institute of Technology
Wright State University
University of Cincinnati
Ohio State University
IEEE Circuits & Systems Society (CAS)

IEEE Circuits & Systems Society (CAS)
IEEE Aerospace & Electronics Systems Society (AESS)
IEEE Microwave Theory & Technology Society (MTT-S)













Technical Sessions and Chairs

AES F	ocused Sessions:	
AES1	Aerospace Power Systems and Power Electronics	Bang Hung-Tsao, UDayton Roshan Kini, PNNL
AES2	Autonomous Systems	Vijayan Asari, UDayton Ken Hopkinson, AFIT
AES3	Integrated Photonics	Andrew Sarangan, UDayton Jarrett Vella, AFRL/RYD
AES4	Radar, Tomography and RF Sensing	John Malas, UDayton Brian Rigling, UDayton
AES5	Machine Learning, Guidance and Control	Trevor Bihl, AFRL/RY Anca Ralescu, UCincinnati
AES6	Terahertz and Millimeter Wave Devices	Elliott Brown, WSU Mike Saville, AFIT
AES7	Cyber Systems and Security Chair	Mark Reith, AFIT Frank Wolff, KBR
CAS F	ocused Sessions:	
CAS1	Low SWaP/form factor, Distributed, and Agile Sensors	Brian Hoffman, AFRL/RYD Stefan Westberg, AFRL/RYD
CAS2	Manufacturing, packaging, and integration of emerging microelectronics	Vamsy Chodavarapu, UDayton Amy Doll, UDayton Robert Ewing, AFRL
CAS3	Signal/Image Processing and Sensor data fusion	Ken Hopkinson, AFIT Barath Narayanan, UDayton Bradley Ratliff, UDayton
CAS4	Deep Learning and Artificial Intelligence	David Kapp, AFRL Tem Kebede, AFRL
CAS5	Quantum Computing, Communication, and Sensing	Charles Cerny, AFRL Leleia Hsia, AFIT
CAS6	Electronics in Extreme Environments/Applications and WBG Semiconductors	Ahmed Islam AFRL/RY Mark Kennedy, AFRL/RX
CAS7	Enabling hardware for Artificial Intelligence	Ken Hopkinson, AFIT Mark Kennedy, AFRL/RX
Specia	Sessions:	1
SS1	Trusted Microelectronic Systems	Nicholas Kovach, AFRL/RY Frank Wolff, KBR
SS2	Systems, Human and Cybernetics	Amy Doll, UDayton Robert Ewing, AFRL/RY

CALL FOR PAPERS FOR IEEE NAECON 2024

- Prospective authors are invited to submit a 50-word Abstract and a minimum of a 3-page Paper for consideration by May 15, 2024.
- All submissions will be considered by the Technical Program Committee. All papers will be judged with respect to their quality, originality, and relevance to NAECON 2024.
- Each submitted paper should identify the "Subject Area" and include information about the contact author (name, mailing address, phone, and email).
- Authors should obtain company and government clearances prior to submission of abstracts and full papers.
- Each accepted paper requires a full author registration. An author will be allowed to register for one paper only with his/her main registration. Authors need to have full registration to attend and present a paper, even if another coauthor has registered a shared paper as an additional submission.
- Submissions will be made electronically in PDF format (IEEE Xplore compatible PDF) –
 Instructions Coming Soon on the conference website.
- Accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings and accessible through IEEE Xplore, subject to advance registration of at least one of the listed authors, and presentation of the papers.
- Revised final papers are due by June 28, 2024.
- IEEE copyright release forms are required with the final camera-ready papers.
- Nominations will be solicited for the D.W. Repperger Best Paper Award (POC: Dr. Robert Ewing). The best student paper will be selected, and a Best Student Paper Award conferred.

REGISTRATION

•	NAECON 2024 Early Registration Deadline is <u>July 5, 2024</u>
	☐ IEEE Member (\$550)
	□ Non-IEEE Member (\$650)
	☐ IEEE Student Member (\$300)
	□ Non-IEEE Student Member (\$350)

- Cost includes Tutorials, Lunches, Banquet Dinner, and access to the Conference Proceedings.
- Price increases by \$75 after the early registration deadline.

NAECON is the oldest and premier IEEE Conference presenting research in all aspects of theory, design, and applications of aerospace electronics systems.