



ADDITIONAL EXTENSION

Abstract & 3-page Paper Due: June 7, 2024

Submit your materials here:

https://epapers2.org/naecon2024

Welcome to the 76th year of the IEEE National Aerospace and Electronics Conference (NAECON)

July 15 – 18, 2024

In-Person at the Holiday Inn Conference Center in Fairborn, OH

This year's theme is:

Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence for DoD System/Sensor Collaboration

A DOD breakout session will be held Friday July 19 at Wright Patterson AFB, OH.

Sponsored by:

IEEE Dayton Section University of Dayton

Supported by:

Air Force Institute of Technology
Wright State University
University of Cincinnati
Ohio State University
IEEE Circuits & Systems Society (CAS)
IEEE Aerospace & Electronics Systems Society (AESS)
IEEE Microwave Theory & Technology Society (MTT-S)













TECHNICAL SESSIONS & CHAIRS

AES Focused Sessions:		
AES1	Aerospace Power Systems and Power Electronics	Bang Hung-Tsao, UDayton Roshan Kini, PNNL
AES2	Autonomous Systems	Vijayan Asari, UDayton Tim Machin, AFIT
AES3	Integrated Photonics	Andrew Sarangan, UDayton Jarrett Vella, AFRL/RYD
AES4	Radar, Tomography and RF Sensing	John Malas, UDayton Brian Rigling, UDayton
AES5	Machine Learning, Guidance and Control	Trevor Bihl, AFRL/RY Anca Ralescu, UCincinnati Jay Wilhelm, OhioU
AES6	Millimeter-Wave and Terahertz Technology	Elliott Brown, WSU Mike Saville, AFIT
AES7	Cyber Systems and Security Chair	Mark Reith, AFIT Frank Wolff, KBR
CAS Focused Sessions:		
CAS1	Low SWaP/Form Factor, Distributed, and Agile Sensors	Marc Hoffman, AFRL/RYD Stefan Westberg, AFRL/RYD
CAS2	Manufacturing, Packaging, and Integration of Emerging Microelectronics	Vamsy Chodavarapu, UDayton Amy Doll, UDayton Robert Ewing, AFRL
CAS3	Signal/Image Processing and Sensor Data Fusion	Ken Hopkinson, AFIT Barath Narayanan, UDayton Bradley Ratliff, UDayton
CAS4	Deep Learning and Artificial Intelligence	David Kapp, AFRL Tem Kebede, AFRL
CAS5	Quantum Computing, Communication, and Sensing	Charles Cerny, AFRL Leleia Hsia, AFIT
CAS6	Electronics in Extreme Environments/Applications and WBG Semiconductors	Ahmed Islam AFRL/RY William Kennedy, AFRL/RX
CAS7	Enabling Hardware for Artificial Intelligence	Ken Hopkinson, AFIT William Kennedy, AFRL/RX
Special Sessions:		
SS1	Trusted Microelectronic Systems	Nicholas Kovach, AFRL/RY Frank Wolff, KBR
SS2	Systems, Human and Cybernetics	Amy Doll, UDayton Robert Ewing, AFRL/RY

CALL FOR PAPERS

- Prospective authors are invited to submit a 50-word Abstract and a minimum of a 3-page Paper (6-page maximum) for consideration by June 7, 2024.
- Submissions will be made electronically in PDF format (IEEE Xplore compatible PDF) to the following website: https://epapers2.org/naecon2024
- GOVERNMENT AUTHORS ONLY: If Government Public Release Approval will delay your submittal of the proposed 3-page paper, <u>please submit now</u> at least a one-page abstract with title and authors as a placeholder, approval subject to full paper final acceptance. Submit to Epapers using Track #4: DOD Submissions. Abstracts will be reviewed by government-only reviewers.
- All submissions will be considered by the Technical Program Committee. All papers will be judged with respect to their quality, originality, and relevance to NAECON 2024.
- Each submitted paper should identify the "Subject Area" and include information about the contact author (name, mailing address, phone, and email).
- Authors should obtain company and government clearances prior to submission of abstracts and full papers.
- Each accepted paper requires a full author registration. An author will be allowed to register for one paper only with his/her main registration. Authors need to have full registration to attend and present a paper, even if another coauthor has registered a shared paper as an additional submission.
- Accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings and accessible through IEEE Xplore, subject to advance registration of at least one of the listed authors, and presentation of the papers.
- Revised final papers are due by July 5, 2024.
- IEEE copyright release forms are required with the final camera-ready papers.
- Nominations will be solicited for the D.W. Repperger Best Paper Award (POC: Dr. Robert Ewing). The best student paper will be selected, and a Best Student Paper Award conferred.

REGISTRATION OPENS SOON!

- **Registration opens June 3, 2024** (details will be posted soon!) NAECON 2024 Early Registration through July 5, 2024 IEEE Member (\$550) □ Non-IEEE Member (\$650) ☐ IEEE Student Member (\$300) □ Non-IEEE Student Member (\$350) Cost includes Tutorials, Lunches, Banquet Dinner, and access to the Conference Proceedings.
- Price increases by \$75 after the early registration deadline.