The IEEE Power and Energy Society (PES), Industrial Applications Society (IAS) and IEEE Nigeria Section are pleased to announce PowerAfrica 2019 Conference with the theme: “Power Economics and Energy Innovations in Africa” to be held in Nigeria during August 20th -23rd, 2019. IEEE PowerAfrica 2019 is a premier conference providing a forum for research scientists, engineers, and practitioners to present and discuss latest research findings, ideas, and emerging technologies and applications in the area of power systems integrations, business models, technological advances, policies and regulatory frameworks for the African continent. IEEE PowerAfrica 2019 will include keynote addresses and invited presentations by distinguished scientists and engineers within the context of the SPES vis-à-vis Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

While previous editions of the conference has been held in Johannesburg, South Africa (’07 and ’12), Livingston, Zambia (’16), Accra, Ghana (‘2017), Cape Town, South Africa (’18), the 2019 edition of the power Africa conference will be in Abuja , Nigeria.

You will enjoy a program that covers vital topics
such as:
• Smart Energy Regulation and Policy

• Smart Grid Design and Security
• Smart Technology Application

• Electrical Safety and Industry Standards
• Industrial Renewable Energy

• Challenges and Opportunities of Accessible Power
• Micro Grid Technology & Operation

• Opportunities for the Private Sector

Contact Us

Questions? Call: +234-803 3246 068 or Email: info@ieeepowerafrica.org.

  • Conference General Chair
    Engr. Tunde Salihu
  • General Co-Chair
    Prof. Olorunfemi Ojo
  • Publicity Chair
    Engr. Isaac Adekanye
  • Technical Committee Chairs
    Frank Okafor PhD (Chair)
  • Abraham Gebregergis, PhD (Co-Chair)
    Kennedy Aganah, PhD (Co-Chair)
  • Publication Chairs
    Prof Gloria Chukwudebe
    Prof. Steve Adeshina (Co-Chair)
  • Local Organizing Committee Chair
    Engr. AbdulLateef Aliyu
  • Finance Committee Chair
    Engr. Dr. Kennedy Chinedu Okafor
  • International Advisory Committee
    Engr. Raphael Onoshakpor Chair, IEEE Nigeria Section
    Dr Omenkandu Avoki (IAS, USA), General Motors
    Urenna Onyewuchi, PhD, (PES, USA), Anneru Solutions Incorporated
    Prof. Ezendu Ariwa, London Metropolitan University,UK
    Prof. Tamer Nassif, Misr University for Science and Technology (MUST) Egypt
    Engr. John Nelson Snr Consultant NEI Engineering Inc (USA)
    Prof Innocent E. Davidson, Pr. Eng., PhD, Fellow IET, Fellow SAIEE
    Prof. Khalil DRIRA, CNRS, LAAS, University of Toulouse, France
    Prof. B. B. Gupta, PhD National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra, India
    Prof. Viranjay Srivastava, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, South Africa