Welcome to SoutheastCon 2020!

“Engineering Vision 2020 – The Future is Bright!”

Sponsored by:

The IEEE Region 3 and the IEEE Eastern North Carolina Section

Welcome – From the Conference Steering Committee

Co-Chair – Parag Upadhyay (parag.upadhyay@us.abb.com)

Co-Chair – Charles J. Lord P.E. (c.j.lord@ieee.org)

Treasurer – Robert Deacle

Secretary – Susanne Proudlove

Local Arrangements / Hospitality – Ellen Radford

Publicity Chair – TBA

Sponsors / Exhibits – TBA

Industry Program Chair – Charles Lord

Technical Program Chair – Dr Parag Upadhyay (parag.upadhyay@us.abb.com)

Technical Program Committee:

Mahesh Balasubramaniam

Dr Jim Conrad, PE

Chris Siegl

Student Program:  Rodney Radford / Dr. Robert Evans

Volunteer Coordinator – TBD

Registration – Joseph Greene

ENCS Representative (2019 Chair) – Matt Horrer

Webmaster / Social Media – Elena Todorovska

Mentors: Jim Conrad / Sean Haynes

On behalf of the IEEE Region 3  SoutheastCon 2020, and the many talented and dedicated volunteers and staff who have contributed their time and effort, we welcome you to Raleigh.   We have constructed a superb technical program as discussed in the welcoming remarks by our Co-Chair and  Technical Program Chair,  Dr Parag Upadhyay.

We look forward to an exciting IEEE SoutheastCon 2020 and hope that our innovations will enhance your technology experience.  We also hope that you will be able to find time before or after the conference to enjoy the many exciting experiences that the Raleigh area has to offer.  SoutheastCon is the annual IEEE Region 3 Technical, Professional, and Student Conference.  It brings together Computer Scientists, Electrical, and Computer Engineering professionals, faculty and students to share the latest information through technical sessions, tutorials, and exhibits. It is the most influential conference in Region 3 for promoting awareness of the technical contributions made by our profession to the advancement of engineering science and to the community.   As usual, attendance and technical program participation from areas outside IEEE Region 3 are encouraged and welcomed.

Call For Papers, Tutorials and Workshops

NOTE:  Paper submission will open October 7, 2019!!
We apologize for the delays!

The annual IEEE SoutheastCon conferences promote all aspects of theories and applications of engineering disciplines. Sponsored by the IEEE Region-3, this event will attract researchers, professionals, and students from the Southeastern region of the U.S. SoutheastCon 2020 will feature tutorial sessions and workshops along with the Technical Program. Submit your paper or proposal for tutorial/workshop SOON . Questions of a general nature should be directed to the Technical Program Chair.

IEEE SoutheastCon 2020 invites prospective authors to submit their original technical work on any aspects of engineering, science, and technology of current interest to the conference. Topic areas appropriate for technical program submissions include, but are not limited to, the following:

· The Internet of Things · Signal and Image Processing · Robotics and Computer Vision
· Cybersecurity & Information Assurance · Big Data and Warehouse Architecture · Simulation and Game Development
· Health Informatics and Healthcare · Applications and Interdisciplinary · Bioengineering and Bioinformatics
· Communications and Networking · Software Engineering · Optics and Optoelectronics
· Control and Automation · Sensor Networks · Devices and Semiconductors
· Embedded Systems · Electromagnetics and Microwaves · Instrumentation & Measurements
· Nanotechnology and Materials · Geosciences and Remote Sensing · Social Implications of Technology