













5|6|8|12|13 - December 2020 Event Schedule

Track 1 – Inspire & Lead – Leadership Summit

Track 2 – Educate & Empower – Returning Mothers

Track 3 – Encourage & Engage – Industry Forum





















IEEE WIE ILS 2020 - Day 1 (Delegate Schedule)

December 5, 2020 – 6.30 PM – 9.00 PM

Time – IST (GMT + 5.30)	Agenda
6:30 PM – 7:30 PM	Inaugural Ceremony Moderators - Pooja, Navaneethakrishnan (Scheduled attached separately)
7:30 PM – 8:00 PM	Plenary – Experiences with WIE Speaker - Dr. Lisa Lazareck-Asunta Session chair - Dr. Vydeki Vijayakumar
8:00 PM – 8:30 PM	Plenary – D & I Initiatives of Computer Society Speaker - Prof. Leila de Floriani Session chair: Dr. Nithyavathy
8:30 PM – 9:00 PM	Ice Breaking Session





















Inaugural Ceremony

December 5, 2020 – 6.30 PM – 7.30 PM

Time – IST (GMT + 5.30)	Agenda	
6:30 PM	Welcome Address	Dr. Nithyavathy Nagarajan
6:33 PM	Address by Chair of Host Section	Dr. N Kumarappan
6:38 PM	Address by Chair of Partner Section	Girish Khilari
6:43 PM	Address by Conference Chair	Dr. Ramalatha Marimuthu
6:48 PM	Address by WIE Chair + Inauguration	Dr. Lisa Lazareck-Asunta
6:58 PM	Address by President	Dr. Toshio Fukuda
7:05 PM	Address by Region 10 Director	Akinori Nishihara
7:10 PM	Address by Chair of Region 10 WIE	Emi Yano
7:15 PM	Address by Chair of India Council	Dr. Sri Niwas Singh
7:20 PM	Society Address	Prof. Leila De Floriani
7:25 PM	Partner Address	Gunjan Gautam
7:30 PM	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Vydeki Vijayakumar





















IEEE WIE ILS 2020 - Day 2 (Delegate Schedule)

December 6, 2020 - 9.30 AM - 5.00 PM

Time – IST (GMT + 5.30)	Agenda	
9:30 AM – 10:30 AM	Leveraging Design Thinking to find your professional purpose Speaker - Keerthi Santosh Varier (Track1)	
10:30 AM – 11:30 AM	How Women Are Shaping the Future of Al Speaker - Lisa Mohanty Session chair - Meera Thorat (Track 1) Being a Social Influencer and Homepreneur Speaker - Anupama Dalmia Session chair - Praveen Raj M (Track 2)	
1:30 PM – 2:00 PM	Women in Engineering Research - Past, Present & Future Speaker - Marina Dabic Session chair - Nuwini Chamindi (Track 3)	
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM	Internet of Things Speaker - Zarghoona Jalalzoy Session chair - Navaneethakrishnan (Track 2)	
2:00 PM – 5:00 PM	Workshop: Inspire - Maximise your Leadership Potential Speaker - Suganya Raman (Track 1)	
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM	Workshop: Dream Big Sparkle More! Speaker - Deepshikha (Track 2)	





















IEEE WIE ILS 2020 – Networking Tour with IEEE Leaders

December 8, 2020 – 4.30 PM – 8.30 PM

Time-IST (GMT + 5.30)	Agenda	
4:30 PM – 5:30 PM	Happy Hours Session Chair – Nuwini Chamindi	
5:30 PM – 7:00 PM	M2M Section Meet Up Session Chair - Emi Yano	
7:00 PM – 8:30 PM	Ask the Chairs PM – 8:30 PM Session Chair - Tasnim Binte Shawkat	





















IEEE WIE ILS 2020 - Day 3 (Delegate Schedule)

December 12, 2020 – 1.30 PM – 7.00 PM

Time – IST (GMT + 5.30)	Agenda	
	Augmented Data Skills in Industry	
1:30 PM – 2:00 PM	Speaker - Preksha	
	Session chair - Maheshi (Track 3)	
	Workshop: Art of Balancing	
1:30 PM – 3:30 PM	Speakers - Sunitha Mannatil & Priti Sanghavi (Track 2)	
	Future Generations Need Women to Step Up to Lead	
2:00 PM – 2:30 PM	Speaker - Mei Lin Fung	
	Session chair - Aravindhan A (Track 1)	
	Gender Gap In Renewable Energy Employment	
2:30 PM – 3:30 PM	Speaker - Amanda Niklaus	
	Session chair - Preethy V Warrier (Track 1)	
	Leadership and The Energy Transition	
3:30 PM – 4:30 PM	Speaker - Lucy Craig	
	Session chair - Pooja Sharma (Track 1)	
	Overcoming Barriers faced by Women in the Energy Sector	
	Speaker - Sally Musonye	
	Session chair - Ashvanth B (Track 2)	





















IEEE WIE ILS 2020 - Day 3 (Delegate Schedule)

December 12, 2020 – 1.30 PM – 7.00 PM (Cont.)

Time-IST (GMT+5.30)	Agenda
,	SheFirst – Startup Pitchfest
2:00 PM – 5:00 PM	Panellist - Dr. Abhishek Appaji, Mr. Ravikiran Annasamy, Mr. Ezhilvanan Arunachalam
	Ready, Steady, Go! - Tips for Women re-entering the Workforce after a Career Break
4:30 PM – 5:30 PM	Speaker - Neeraja Ganesh
	Session chair — Tasnim Binte Shawkat (Track 2)
	Lead the Way to a Brighter Life
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM	Speaker - Tarveen Kaur
	Session chair - Ramneek Kalra (Track 1)
	Technology Driven Slum Development
5:30 PM – 6:00 PM	Speaker - Pratima Joshi
	Session chair - Rajashree Jain (Track 1)
	Finding Patterns, Leading, Disrupting and Being Different, for the Betterment of
5:30 PM – 6:30 PM	Society while Raising Children
	Speaker - Prof. Carolyn McGregor
	Session chair - Dr. Aishwarya Bandla (Track 2)
	Alchemy: Becoming a Storylord and Building your Story Words
6:30 PM - 7:00 PM	Speaker - Miri Rodriguez
	Session chair - Indhumathi Gunasekaran (Track 3)





















IEEE WIE ILS 2020 - Day 4 (Delegate Schedule)

December 13, 2020 - 1.00 PM - 8.00 PM

Time-IST (GMT+5.30)	Agenda	
	Keynote Address	
1:30 PM – 2:00 PM	Speaker - Leanne Robers	
	Session chair – Praveen Raj M (Track 3)	
	Paper to Product Workshop	
2:00 PM – 5:00 PM	Speaker - Mr. Senthil Kumar	
	SheFirst – Startup Pitchfest	
	Panellist - Dr. Abhishek Appaji, Mr. Ravikiran Annasamy, Mr. Ezhilvanan Arunachalar	
	Advancing Social Innovations to achieve sustainable development goals	
4:30 PM – 5:00 PM	Speaker - Sampathkumar Veeraraghavan	
	Session chair - Janani Ramachandran (Track 1)	
5:00 PM – 6:30 PM	WePOWER Panel Discussion – Social Entrepreneurship for Women	
	Plenary Session-	
6:30 PM – 7:00 PM	Speaker - Susan Kathy Land	
	Session chair – Prof. Bozenna Pasik-Duncan	
	Closing ceremony	
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM	Session chair – Vinod Sharma, Indhumathi Gunasekaran	
	(Scheduled attached seperately)	





















Closing Ceremony

December 13, 2020 – 7.00 PM – 8.00 PM

Time – IST (GMT + 5.30)	Agenda	
6:30 PM	Welcome Address	Dr. Nithyavathy Nagarajan
6:33 PM	Chief Guest address	Susan Kathy land
6:38 PM	Advisory Address	Harish Mysore
6:43 PM	Felicitation by Chair of Host Section	Dr. N Kumarappan
6:48 PM	Felicitation by Chair of Partner Section	Girish Khilari
6:58 PM	Felicitation by Sri Lanka Section Representative	Maheshi Dissanayake
7:05 PM	Address by WePOWER Representative	Bozenna Pasik Duncan
7:15 PM	Address by WIE Incoming Chair	Jennifer Castillo
7:20 PM	Feedback from the participants	Some of the participants
7:25 PM	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Rajashree Jain











