The Industry Advisory Committee was created to broaden engagement at ISGT North America Conferences.

Please contact me if you have any comments or questions.

Thank you,
Barbara Tyran, Chair


Chair, Barbara Bauman Tyran
President, Women’s Council on Energy & the Environment
Electric Power Research Institute


Committee Members

Mihaela Albu Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, EB129
Politehnica University of Bucharest
Massoud Amin Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Minnesota
Muhannad Al-Shareef Engineer, Mega Spark, and IEEE Smart Grid & IEEE Smart Sites
Anuradha Annaswamy Senior Research Scientist, MIT
Ashvin Bapat Product Marketing Director, General Electric
Robert B. Catell Chairman of the Board of the Advanced Energy Research and Technology Center (AERTC), Stony Brook University
Mark Esguerra Director of Integrated Grid Planning and Innovation, Pacific Gas and Electric Company
Bill Hederman Senior Fellow, University of Pennsylvania
Paul Hibbard Principal, Analysis Group, Inc.
Doug Houseman Grid Modernization Visionary, Burns & McDonnell
Mark Johnson Managing Director, T&D World & Utility Analytics Institute | Informa
Jeffrey S. Katz Head of Grid Technology, Energy, Environment and Utilities Industry, IBM
Sai A R Konakalla Technology Architect, PXiSE Energy solutions
Mark J. Konya, P.E. Principal Industry Consultant, SAS Global Utilities
Joberto S. B. Martins Professor, Computer Science, Salvador University – UNIFACS
Hugh McDermott Senior Vice President, Energy Storage Systems, Inc
John McDonald Smart Grid Business Development Leader, GE’s Grid Solutions
Thamir (Tom) Murad Country Lead – Engineering, Technology & Academic Relations, Head of Siemens Canada Engineering & Technology Academy
Past Chair – IEEE Toronto Section – CANADA
Dr. Bala Natarajan Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Kansas State University
Dr. Laura L. Pullum Sr. Research Scientist, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Gary Rackliffe VP Smart Grids and Grid Modernization, ABB Inc.
David W. Roop Director – Electric Transmission Operations & Reliability
Power Delivery Group
Dominion Energy
Satish Saini Sr. Project Manager, Hydro One, Toronto, Canada
Chair, IEEE Smart Grid Technical Activities Committee, PES
Alfonso Valdes Principal Research Scientist, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Dr. Qing-Chang Zhong McGraw Endowed Chair, Professor in Energy and Power Eng. Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology