Register Today for ANZSCON

October 1st-2nd, the University of Adelaide, South Australia

Register Now

Become a sponsor

Multiple sponsorship packages available

Become a Sponsor Now

What is ANZSCON?

ANZSCON is the Australia New Zealand Student and Young Professionals Congress. Being a unique event of its kind, it brings together the leadership from 10 sections across Australia and New Zealand, as well as two Regional Councils.

ANZSCON is an event where young engineering students and young professionals meet and engage to familiarize with trends in science and technology, discuss present and future engineering challenges, develop new skills and share technical, social and professional experiences.

Who can attend?

All IEEE members/non-members from across the globe, who have an interest in the charter and activities of IEEE Young Professionals (YP) affinity groups, Women in Engineering (WIE) affinity groups, and IEEE Student Activities.

ANZSCON 2022 is a hybrid event, held both in-person and virtually.

What can I get from attending ANZSCON?

ANZSCON 2022 presents excellent opportunities for you to:

  • Network with other leaders to develop professionals and personal relationships
  • Meet and engage with student leaders, young professionals, several top IEEE leaders
  • Learn to create a culture of leadership and innovation
  • Engage and deliver relevancy to your professional peers and relevant audiences
  • Learn technology trends and personal development tools for swift career growth
  • Share your success stories with your peers and influence the community and leadership
  • Participate in competitions to showcase your engineering projects/research to wide audiences
  • Learn and engage with life-shaping IEEE initiatives to develop your career and to engage with your community

Committee Members

Luke Rosenberg
General Co-Chair

DST Group

Xin Yuan
General Co-Chair

The University of Adelaide

Sherry Randhawa
Program Co-Chair

Flinders University

Shela Cook
Program Co-Chair


Brian Ng

The University of Adelaide

Anna Cernev
Social Media

The University of Adelaide

Bradyn Walsh

The University of Adelaide

Matthew Forrest

The University of Adelaide

Riley Spencer

Flinders University

Abigail Wicks

Flinders University

Binu Sumanadasa

University of South Australia

Yi Mei
NZ Representative

Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Daniel Eghbal
Steering Committee

Energy Queensland

Sudipta Chakraborty
Steering Committee

Macquarie University


Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
Bronze Sponsors
Hosted by