NAECON (National Aerospace & Electronics Conference) is the oldest and premier IEEE Conference presenting aerospace research in all aspects of theory, design, and applications of systems and sensors.

NAECON 2019 is exploring new research and contributions for the next generation aerospace sensor integration with autonomy, artificial intelligence and machine learning.

NAECON 2019 Grand Challenge Problem: “Cooperative Autonomous Systems and Technologies (CAST)”

NAECON 2019  theme: “Futuristic Autonomy”

NAECON 2019 Track Areas:

AES Focused Sessions:

  • Aerospace Power Systems and Avionics (Chairs: Bang Tsao, Zhenhua Jiang, UDRI)
  • Autonomy (Chairs: Todd Jenkins, AFRL and Chris Stewart, OSU)
  • Photonics Devices and Systems (Chairs: Nicholaos Limberopoulos, AFRL, Paul McManamon, UD and Excite Technology)
  • Radar, Tomography and RF sensing (Chairs: Brian Rigling, Wright State University and Bob Penno, UD)
  • Cybersecurity and Trusted Systems (Chairs: Rob Williams, Discovery Lab Global, Randy Geiger, Iowa State and Nicholas Kovach, AFRL)
  • Machine Learning, Guidance and Control (Chairs: Gary Lamont, AFIT, Trevor Bihl, AFRL and Matthew Sambora, AFLCMC)
  • Terahertz and Millimeter Wave Devices (Chairs: Elliott Brown, Wright State University, Kubilay Sertel, The Ohio State University)

CAS Focused Sessions:

  • Analog Devices and Processing (Chair: Dr. Jose Siva-Martinez, Texas A&M)
  • Low SWaP Sensor Processing (Chairs: Kerry Hill and Marc Hoffman, AFRL)
  • Emerging Electronics and Microsystems (Chairs: Soumyajit Mandal, Case Western Reserve University, and Vamsy Chodavarapu, UD)
  • Digital Signal and Image Processing (Chairs: Russell Hardie and Barath Narayanan, UD)
  • Deep Learning and Artificial Intelligence (Chairs: Nilesh Powar, Cummins and Tarek Taha, UD)

Industry Demo Sessions (Friday, July 19th)

  • (Chairs: Annie Shen, Mike Deis, OU: Russ Research Center Facility)

Join our Mailing List – Stay informed with event news and updates!

Thank you to our 2019 NAECON Sponsors!



2019 Platinum Patrons:




2019 Gold Patrons: 2019 Silver Patron: 2019 Bronze Patrons:
Intel Wiener-US
Sponsors: Technical Sponsors: Collaborators: