IEEE Women in Engineeering International Leadership Summit Virtual Event
Kampala Uganda

15th-16th October 2020

Meet our Great Speakers and Panelists: Click on the image to know more about them

Welcoming Remarks

Dan Ahimbisibwe
Chair IEEE WIE ILS Uganda 2020
Facebook pagelinkedin pageTwitter page
Rhodah Behaireyo
Vice Chair IEEE WIE ILS Uganda 2020
Baron Ezabo
Chair IEEE Uganda Section
Susan Kathy Land
IEEE President-Elect 2020
Twitter PageInstagram
Ramesh S.K
IEEE President-Elect Candidate 2021

Humanitarian track

Holly Schneider Brown
Public Imperatives and Corporate Development at IEEE and the HAC professional staff lead
Simay Akar
IEEE Turkey WIE Chair
Pía Torres
IEEE HAC Project Support & Oversight Ad Hoc
Nirupama Prakash Kumar
IEEE Humanitarian Activity Committee (HAC) Projects Chair
Mei Lin Fung
IEEE HAC -Chair, Assessment Committee
Ephrance Namugenyi
Lecturer at Kyambogo University Uganda - Track Moderator

Future Technologies Track

Supavadee Aramvith
Associate Professor, Chulalongkorn University
Excellence Favor
Head of Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering- Kyambogo University
Vincent Kaabunga
Chair of IEEE Ad Hoc Committee
Philippa Ngaju Makobore
Head of the Instrumentation Division at the Uganda Industrial Research Institute - Track Moderator

Empowerment Track

Engr. Abdullateef Aliyu
Regional Lead, R8 Africa IEEE Day 2020
Indhumathi Gunasekaran
Winner | IEEE WIE Inspiring Student Member Award 2020
Stella Chelagat
Co-Inventor Tiba-Vent and Co-Founder Faina Consultancy
Vincent Olema
Co-founder Logik Technologies and Namunde Labs
Charlotte Craff
Community Liaison for re:3D
Zaina Kalyankolo
Associate Dean of School of Engineering and Applied Sciencies Kampala International University - Track Moderator
Malika Khodja
Africa Chair - Women in 3D Printing & co-founder director of Tiziri Advanced manufacturing technologies

Entrepreneurship Track

Mercy Mercy Chelangat
Ambassador of IEEE Smart Village (ISV)
Gloria G See
Senior Research Engineer.
Herbert Lwanga
Janati Nakimera
Co-founder and CEO of Solar Net metering Uganda - Track Moderator

Leadership Track

Carmen Menoni
Colorado State University, President, IEEE Photonics Society
Maria-Alexandra Paun
Chair IEEE Switzerland and Member IEEE R8 Women in Engineering Committee
Sally Musonye
Region 8 Coordinator (Africa), Virtual Speakers Bureau, IEEE MGA SAC
Irene Magara
Assistant Lecturer at Mbarara University of Science & Technology - Track Moderator