Special Tracks Committee

Technical Track Chairs


Track 1: Smart Mobility

Barbara Mavì Masini, National Research Council, Italy

Ahmed A. Mohamed, City University of New York, USA

Soora Rasouli, Eindhoven University Of Technology, The Netherlands

Track 2: Smart Health and Wellbeing

Yassine Hadjadj-Aoul, University of Rennes, France

Alisa Lincke, Linnaeus University, Sweden

Track 3: Smart Infrastructure and Integrated Energy Systems

Geert Deconinck, KU Leuven, Belgium

Venizelos Efthymiou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Antonios Papaemmanouil, Hochschule Luzern T&A, Switzerland

Anna Maria Vegni, University of Roma, Italy

Track 4: Smart Services and IoT

Nélio Cacho, UFRN, Brazil

Claudia Campolo, Università Mediterranea di Reggio Calabria, Italy

Ravindra Kumar, Incrreda, UK

Marica Amadeo, Università Mediterranea di Reggo Calabria, Italy

Track 5: Smart Data and AI

Fabio D’Andreagiovanni, University of Technology of Compiègne, France

Eleni Mangina, University College Dublin, Ireland

Track 6: Smart Security and Privacy

Elias Athanasopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Gururaj H L, VVCE, India

Valeria Loscri, National Institute for Research in Digital Science and Technology, France

Iraklis Symeonidis, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Track 7: Empowering Citizens for Smart Communities and Cities

Elizabeth Massey, The Energy Authority, USA

Natalie Samovich, Enercoutim, Portugal

Track 8: ICT and Digitalisation (including IoT)

Achilleas Achilleos, Frederick University, Cyprus

Roberto Di Bernardo, Engineering Ingegneria Informatica S.p.A, FIWARE Smart Cities Mission Support Committee

Soufiene Djahel, Manchester Metropoliton University, UK

Track 9: Digital Twins for Smarter Buildings

Paris Fokaides, Frederick University, Cyprus

Andrius Jurelionis, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania

Christiana Panteli, Cleopa GmbH, Germany

Paulius Spūdys, Kaunas University of Techonlogy, Lithuania

Track 10: Observability in smart cities

Leonidas Anthopoulos, University of Thessaly, Greece

Panos Fitsilis, University of Thessaly, Greece

Alois Paulin, University of Applied Sciences Ludwigsburg, Germany

Track 11: General Track

Maria Pia Fanti, Polytechnic of Bari, Italy

Su Rong, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Ljiljana Trajkovic, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Carlos Calafate, Technical University of Valencia, Spain