Welcome to NAECON 2021

NAECON (National Aerospace & Electronics Conference) is the oldest and premier IEEE Conference presenting aerospace research in all aspects of theory, design, and applications of systems and sensors.NAECON 2021 is exploring new research and contributions for the next generation aerospace sensor integration with autonomy, artificial intelligence and machine learning.

NAECON 2021 Grand Challenge Problem: “Cooperative Autonomous Systems and Technologies (CAST)”

NAECON 2021 theme: “Futuristic Autonomy”

NAECON 2021 Track Areas:

AES Focused Sessions:

  • Aerospace Power Systems and Power Electronics (Chairs: Roshan Kini, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Bang Tsao, University of Dayton Research Institute, and Dong Cao, University of Dayton)
  • Autonomous Systems (Chairs: Todd Jenkins, Air Force Research Laboratory, Chris Stewart, Ohio State University)
  • Integrated Photonics (Chairs: Nicholaos Limberopoulos, Air Force Research Laboratory, Paul McManamon, University of Dayton)
  • Radar, Tomography and RF sensing (Chairs: Brian Rigling, Wright State University, Andrew Bogle, University of Dayton)
  • Machine Learning, Guidance and Control (Chairs: Trevor Bihl, Air Force Research Laboratory, Tim Machin, Air Force Institute of Technology)
  • Terahertz and Millimeter Wave Devices (Chairs: Elliott Brown, Wright State University, Kubilay Sertel, The Ohio State University)
  • Trusted Systems (Chairs: Randy Geiger, Iowa State University, Nicholas Kovach, Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Cyber Systems (Chairs: Ken Hopkinson, Air Force Institute of Technology, Rob Williams, Discovery Lab)

CAS Focused Sessions:

  • Low SWaP Sensor Processing (Chairs: Marc Hoffman, Stefan Westberg, Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Emerging Electronics and Microsystems (Chairs: Rashmi Jha, University of Cincinnati, Vamsy Chodavarapu, University of Dayton)
  • Digital Signal and Image Processing (Chairs: Bradley Ratliff, University of Dayton, Barath Narayanan, University of Dayton Research Institute)
  • Deep Learning and Artificial Intelligence (Chairs: Anca Ralescu, University of Cincinnati, Tem Kebede, Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Quantum Enabling Technologies and Complex RF Signal Processing (Chairs: Charles Cerny, Air Force Research Laboratory, LtC James Sattler, Air Force Institute of Technology)
  • Sensor Fusion (Chairs: Erik Blasch, Air Force Office of Scientific Research, Jia Li, Oakland University)

Join our Mailing List – Stay informed with event news and updates!