Most Recent News

2022 North American Particle Accelerator Conference

Welcome to the 2022 North American Particle Accelerator Conference website! NAPAC22 will be held in the heart of New Mexico, a confluence of Indigenous, Spanish, and American influences as evidenced in the state’s unique cuisine, music, and architecture.

Held every three years, NAPAC is distinct from the larger International Particle Accelerator Conference. Whereas the latter might have more than 1,000 participants, the NAPAC typically hosts 400 participants, thus offering a much more personal feel without sacrificing the world class science, technology, and engineering. The format also lends itself well to mini courses in a wide range of topics, and its regional nature allows for broader participation from North American students.

As the largest domestic particle accelerator conference, NAPAC brings together experts in all fields of accelerator science, technology, and engineering. Because it covers the entire spectrum of accelerator STE topics, it is extremely useful for students, post-docs, technicians, and engineers. Attendees can be exposed to the entire field and interact with many of its best in one place.

The conference will be in the beautiful Hotel Albuquerque, in the city’s historic Old Town neighborhood. Many attractions, shops, and restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. If you want to explore further, consider the short, picturesque train ride to Santa Fe, the nation’s highest and oldest state capitol. An easy walk from the train station brings you to the famous Santa Fe Plaza. Whatever your interests, we believe you will truly enjoy your stay in the Land of Enchantment—and discussing accelerators, of course.

We look forward to hosting you at what is sure to be a memorable and rewarding NAPAC22!

Stephen Milton, Conference Chair
Sandra Biedron, Scientific Program Chair
Louis Peterson, Local Organizing Committee Chair

The conference is co-sponsored by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the American Physical Society.