Full Program Can Be Found Here (downloadable)

August 1, 2022, San Jose Marriott, San Jose, CA, USA

8.00am Registration and coffee    

9:00am Welcome and event overview
Wahab Almuhtadi, President, IEEE Consumer Technology  Society (CTSoc)
Katina Michael, Executive Chair, IEEE CTSoc ISDPSM’22

9.10am Keynotes Panel – VIP Industry Leaders of TELUS, Google, and Amazon Web Services
Ms. Pamela Snively, VP – Chief Data & Trust Officer (TELUS);
Kurt Kufeld, VP AWS Platform (Amazon);
Marc Crandall (Google)
Moderator: Wahab Almuhtadi, President, IEEE Consumer Technology Society

10.00am The Return of Magic: Technological Complexification
Pat Scannell (Techne Star LLC)

10.20am Digital Privacy and Persuasion
Christine T. Dee (IBM)

10.40am Break and exhibits

11.00am Digital Privacy Panel Session (Building the privacy transformation we want to see in the world)
John Wunderlich (moderator); Michelle Finneran Dennedy (PrivacyCode, Inc.); Denise Schoeneich (Intel Corporation); Matthew Silveira (Objective Business Solutions, Inc.)

11.50am Design Justice: Gender-based Issues and Neurodiversity
Toby Shulruff (National Network to End Domestic Violence), Cyndi Coon (Lab5)

12.30pm Lunch

1.00pm Luncheon Keynote: AI and Social Media- overcoming the challenges
Darren Culbreath (Global Head of GSI Application Modernization)

1:45pm Technologies Around Lesser Known Privacy Risks in Social Media
Samuel Harris Lipoff (CTO, Parler)

2.10pm How to be Bigger then Big Tech: How Emerging Digital Identity Standards can Change the Game for Civil Society
Kaliya Young (Identity Woman)

2.30pm The Case for Public Ownership of Twitter
Gregg Pascal Zachary, Writer, Historian & Educator

3.00pm Break and exhibit floor open with coffee & snacks

3.30pm Industry Perspective
Andreas Sjostrom (CapGemini)

4.00pm Closing Keynote Panel: Consumer Advocacy and the Role of Cities
Amie Stepanovich Future of Privacy Forum;
Albert Gehami, Digital Privacy Officer for the City of San Jose

4.45pm Chairman’s closing remarks and audience feedback
Wahab Almuhtadi, President, IEEE Consumer Technology Society (CTSoc)
Katina Michael, Executive Chair, IEEE CTSoc ISDPSM’22

5.30pm Health break        

6.00pm Cocktail and reception in the exhibit room

6.30pm Reflections
Steven Tiell, Accenture


Pamela Snively
Kurt Kufeld
Amazon Web Services
Darren Culbreath
The Prototype Company
Bio and Abstract
Amie Stepanovich
Future of Privacy Forum, VP
Albert Gehami
City of San Jose, Digital Privacy Forum

Invited Panels and Speakers

Christine T. Dee
John Wunderlich
Matt Silveira
Objective Business Solutions
Denise Schoeneich
Michelle Finneran Dennedy
Andreas Sjöström
Capgemini Applied Innovation Exchange in San Francisco, Lead
Pat Scannell
Technestar LLC, Principal
Cyndi Coon
CEO, Laboratory5, Inc.
Toby Shulruff
The National Network to End Domestic Violence (USA)

Arizona State University

Kaliya Young
The Identity Woman
Gregg Pascal Zachary
Author of Endless Frontier: Vannevar Bush, Engineer of the American Century